Here Is The Premier League’s Professional Footballers’ Team Of The Year

As the premier league season comes to the final bend, it is time to know and celebrate key players who have performed exceptionally well in the course of the 2016/17 season as the list of tem of the year was released by the Professional Footballers’ Association(PFA).

The list which is dominated by the current top two teams Chelsea and Tottenham have both had four of their players named in the Professional Footballers’ Association Premier League team of the year.

The votes were provided by PFA members from 100 clubs from the Premier League, Football League and Women’s Super League.


London-based Chelsea who are currently leading the pack and are firm favourites to win the league have defenders Gary Cahill and David Luiz and midfielders N’Golo Kante and Eden Hazard in the team.

Another of the London-based club Tottenham is represented by defenders Kyle Walker and Danny Rose, midfielder Dele Alli and forward Harry Kane.

The remainder of the team has Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea, Liverpool’s Sadio Mane and Everton forward Romelu Lukaku to complete the elite list of top performers.

The divisional teams of the year have also been announced ahead of the 44th PFA Awards, which are being held in London on Sunday, 23 April.

The PFA Players’ Player of the Year and PFA Young Player of the Year will also be revealed at the event.


Most Popular

To Top